Saturday Ramblings

After a long week of working and getting well from my face surgery I have spent the morning roaming around the abode.  I did a little writing, a little organizing, some TV watching, and of course EATING.  After a week of flying by the seat of my pants and eating things that were not thought out and do not make me feel good mentally or physically, I got up with the resolve to eat some feel good things today.

Every morning, I drink a small glass of orange juice.  It is one of the first things I do in the morning.  It has been my habit for years.  After an episode a few years ago of passing out in the shower, both stress and blood sugar related, it is a habit I have continued more faithfully, on the advice of my doctor.

I am a firm believer in avoiding drinking your calories.  I will admit that I cringe when I see those with Starbucks mochafrappawhipped cream somethings.  One of my resolutions is to not criticize, so I internally refrain from criticizing others’ choices.  Unless there is alcohol involved, I am not going to waste my intake of calories on the things I drink.  I drink my small glass of orange juice in the mornings and I drink creamer in my coffee…..the real stuff….not the chemical laden fat free sugar free gunk.  I am a diet soda addict, and I have fallen off the wagon as of late.  One of those resolutions I intend to work on.  I was proudly down to one or less a day for quite some time last year and I felt fabulous!  Why do we not continue the things that we know work?  I have no answers.  If I did, I would write a book about it.  Many have, I have ready many, and they don’t have the answers either.  We all make our own choices.

Lately I have been eating scrambled eggs with ketchup like they are a new discovery.  I scrambled up some eggs this morning, piled on the ketchup, and kicked off my day.  I then made what has become my very favorite salad for lunch.

http://www.eatliverun.com/my-favorite-salad/

eatliverun.com is one of my favorite healthy eating and living blogs.  Check it out!  You will find great EASY recipes.  This girl is so creative.  She is a cutie that is getting ready to get married and I enjoy reading her stuff.

A funny thing has happened to me after beginning this blog on New Years Day.  I am taking it quite personally that no one is reading my blog!  I find this to be quite hilarious as it is not something I really thought about when I got started.  I started a blog, because I wanted somewhere to put some daily thoughts, do some writing for something other than myself, and work on some creativity from myself that I have envied in other people.  Now I am finding that I look at the stats (something I told myself I wouldn’t bother with) and have a babyish attitude that 4 people have viewed and no one has followed.  I know there are many ways to entice people to read, all of which I refuse (at least in this early stage) to resort to.

I am one of those people that decides I am going to be a runner and expect to be running a marathon within a week, or pledges to cook more and takes on a 4 course gourmet dinner.  I exaggerate but I do have to rein myself in at times and just let things evolve on their own.

It’s a cold, rainy, dreary weekend and I intend to take full advantage of it by staying in where it is dry and warm!  I wonder what I will come up with for supper?

Trina

This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

